Zero Collective Balance

Before changing hosts or closing a Collective, the balance must be at zero.

You can move money out of your Collective in several ways:

Leftover Balance

Due to the design of the Open Collective system, sometimes if you try to withdraw 100% of your balance, a small amount will be unintentionally left behind. This is usually caused by fees being hard to predict exactly.

If this happens, go to 'edit Collective > 'advanced' and use the 'Empty Balance' button to transfer the remaining funds to your fiscal host.